Key Contacts at York Museums Trust

Key Contacts

York Museums Trust is an independent charity which manages York Castle Museum, Yorkshire Museum and Gardens, York Art Gallery and York St Mary’s.

The buildings and the collections are owned by the City of York Council, the Trust manages the sites and presents the collections to the public.

Chief Executive – Reyahn King

Executive Assistant / PA – Sharron Cooper

Head of Museum Development Yorkshire – Michael Turnpenny

Head of Fundraising & Communication – Charlotte Kindesjo

Head of Visitor Experience – Richard Saward

Head of Human Resources – Olesya Pounder

Interim Chief Operating Officer – Greg Perry

York Castle Museum & York St Mary’s Manager – Melody Beavers

Yorkshire Museum & York Art Gallery Manager – Rachael Bevan

Senior Curator (Yorkshire Museum) – Andrew Woods

Senior Curator (York Art Gallery) – Vera Pavlova

Senior Curator (York Castle Museum) – Emma Hamlett

Volunteers Manager – Fiona Burton

York Museum Gardens Manager – Alison Pringle

Fundraising Manager – Rebecca Williams

IT Manager – Jonathan Teasdale

Facilities Manager – Geoff Hutchinson

Health & Safety Advisor – Andy Waller

York Castle Museum Interpretation & Content Manager – Helen Langwick

Click here for information on contacting York Museums Trust.